Macks Creek NHS SY 22 - 23

The Macks Creek National Honor Society inducted four new members this evening. Congratulations to Brooklyn Duggan, Addison Ratliff, Emma Seaholm, and India Willis! All four new members pledged to uphold the society's four pillars: Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character.

MCHS NHS Chapter President Marissa Harkey gave the welcome and opening remarks.

NHS Member Logan Gallamore spoke on Scholarship. "Scholarship denotes a commitment to learning. Candidates have the charge to continually explain their world through the opportunities inherent in Scholarship."

NHS Member Makenna Campbell spoke on Leadership. "Leadership should exert a wholesome influence on the school. In taking initiative in the classroom and in school activities, the real leader strives to train and aid others to reach their common goals of success."

NHS Member Ashlee Klinksick spoke on Service. "Service can be established in the routine of the day's work where many opportunities arise to help others both at school and in the community. Our members are committed to volunteering our time and talents to the creation of a better tomorrow."

NHS Member Caleb Phillips spoke of Character. "Character is the force within the individual that distinguishes each person from others. By demonstrating such qualities as respect, responsibility, trustworthiness, fairness, caring, and citizenship, we hope to prove that we value Character."

President Marissa Harkey leads the new inductees in the Chapter Pledge.

Congratulations to the new Macks Creek High School National Honor Society Members: Brooklyn Duggan, Emma Seaholm, India Willis, and Addison Ratliff!